Schedule of Events

Our goal is to have fun, and what’s more fun that activities?  This page keeps track of all the excitement that Pack 48 has coming up!Den Meetings are held on Thursdays as well, nearly always at the Berlin VFW!  The number of times each den (made up of kids in the same grade) meet depends on their grade.  If you’d like to visit a den meeting, please contact Cubmaster Mike McCormick at michaelmccormick26@gmail.com and he’ll put you in touch with a Den Leader.

2021-2022 Schedule!

September:

  • Thursday, September 2 – End of Summer Event @ Berlin VFW (34 Chestnut Ave, Berlin, NJ) – End of Summer Event – 7 PM to 8 PM – meeting outside
  • Thursday, September 9 – No Meeting
  • Saturday, September 11 @ Berlin VFW (34 Chestnut Ave, Berlin, NJ) – Flag Retirement Ceremony w/ Troop 48.  Please wear uniform OR red, white, and blue
  • Thursday, September 16 – No Meeting – Yom Kippur
  • Saturday to Sunday, September 18 to 19 – Fall Campout *tentative*
  • Plus den meetings!

October:

  • Thursday, October 7 – October Pack Meeting @ Berlin VFW – 7 PM to 8 PM – Meeting outside
  • Saturday to Sunday, October 9 to 10 – Webelos/Arrow of Light Campout w/ Troop 48 @ Pine Hill – for our 4th and 5th Grade Cubs only
  • Saturday, October 16 – Cub Fun Day @ Pine Hill Scout Reservation (Council Activity)
  • Plus den meetings!

November:

  • Thursday, November 11 – Pack Meeting @ Berlin VFW (if we are inside) OR Holy Communion Church (if we are outside) – 7 PM to 8 PM – Please note this is the SECOND Thursday due to Teachers’ Convention
  • Sunday, November 14 – Scouting for Food Bag Drop off – Times TBA – Scouts, Cubs, and families place Scouting for Food bags and notices on doors in Berlin. All donations go to GIFT Food Pantry in Berlin.
  • Saturday, November 20 – Scouting for Food Pickup – Times TBA – Scouts, Cubs, and families pick up food donations off of proches in Berlin.  All donations go to GIFT Food Pantry in Berlin.
  • Plus den meetings!

December:

  • Thursday, December 2 – Pack Meeting @ Berlin VFW (if inside) or Holy Communion Lutheran Church (if we are outside) or online (weather) – 7 PM to 8 PM  – make stockings for YES Boys Home in Camden.
  • Plus den meetings!

January:

  • Thursday, January 6 – Pack Meeting @ Berlin VFW (if inside) or Holy Communion Lutheran Church (if we are outside) or online (weather) – 7 PM to 8 PM – ?Pinewood Derby Car Prep?
  • Saturday, January 15 – Klondike Derby @ Pine Hill Scout Reservation (for our 4th and 5th Grade Cubs)
  • January/February/March TBA – Camp-in (if available)
  • Plus den meetings!

February:

  • Thursday, February 3 – Pack Meeting @ Berlin VFW (if inside) or Holy Communion Lutheran Church (if we are outside) or online (weather) – 7 PM to 8 PM 
  • Saturday, February 12 – Pack 48 Pinewood Derby @ Berlin VFW – Times TBA (morning)
  • January/February/March TBA – Camp-in (if available)
  • Plus den meetings!

March:

  • Thursday, March 3 – Pack Meeting @ Berlin VFW (if inside) or Holy Communion Lutheran Church (if we are outside) or online (weather) – 7 PM to 8 PM 
  • January/February/March TBA – Camp-in (if available)
  • March/April TBA – Blue & Gold
  • Plus den meetings

April

  • Thursday, April 7 – Pack Meeting @ Berlin VFW – 7 PM to 8 PM
  • March/April TBA – Blue & Gold
  • Plus den meetings!

May

  • Thursday, May 5 – Pack Meeting @ Berlin VFW – 7 PM to 8 PM
  • Saturday to Sunday, May 14 to 15 – Spring Campout @ TBA
  • Plus den meetings!

June

  • Thursday, June 2 – End of Year Move up Ceremony! – 7 PM to 8 PM
  • Saturday to Sunday, June 18 to 19 – Beginning of Summer Cub Campout @ Berlin VFW – 6 PM to 9 AM.

June/July/August – Summer Schedule of Activities!

Past events!